1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

Stay Connected:



Bangladesh Physics Olympiad

Bangladesh Physics OlympiadThe 2nd Bangladesh Physics Olympiad- 2012, is to be held in the following three categories:

    Category A: Classes 7 & 8
    Category B: Classes 9 & 10
    Category C: Classes 11 & 12

In the preliminary stage, the competition is to be held across the 7 divisions of Bangladesh (Dhaka, Chittagong, Rajshahi, Rangpur, Sylhet, Barishal and Khulna). In each division, 60 students from 3 categories (20+20+20) will be selected for the National Physics Olympiad. Hence, a total of 420 candidates will compete at the national level. The top 20 participants from Category C will be sent to the Physics Camp for training. On the basis of the performance at National Olympiad and the Training Camp, the best 5 candidates will be selected by the Bangladesh Olympiad Committee to be granted the golden opportunity to participate in the International Physics Olympiad 2012 in Estonia. Every participant will get certificates and awardees will get medals. Certificates will also be given to volunteers and the people involved with the activities of 'Bangladesh Physics Olympiad'.

Executive Board Bangladesh Physical Society

Prof. Dr. Ajoy Kumer Roy

Vice President:
Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Hashan Bhuiyan
Prof. Dr. Golam Mohammad Bhuiyan

Dr. Dilip Kumar Saha

General Secretary:
Prof. Dr. Ishtiaque M. Syed

Joint Secretary:
Dr. Md. Nazrul Islam Khan

Information and Publication Secretary:
Dr. Md. Khairul Islam


  Prof. A.A.Z. Ahmad
  Prof. Md. Azizur Rahman
  Prof. Md. Moazzem Hossain Miah
  Prof. Jiban Podder
  Prof. Abu Bakar Md. Ismail
  Prof. A.T. M. Kaosar Jamil
  Prof. Md. Sultan Mahmood
  Prof. Ruhul Amin Bhuiyan
  Prof. Md. Nure Alam Abdullah
  Dr. Satyajit Ghose
  Dr. Md. Abul Kashem
  Dr. A.K.M. Fazlul Hoque
  Dr. Forhad Alam
  Md. Moshiur Rahman